President and Leadership

President Armbrister Official Headshot

President Armbrister

Meet President Armbrister, 14th president of Johnson C. Smith University.
Seal of Johnson C. Smith University

Our Board of Trustees

Meet the members of our Board of Trustees.
Photo of exterior of Biddle Hall

Executive cabinet

Meet the members of our Executive Cabinet.

Presidential Search

The Board of Trustees of Johnson C. Smith University announce of the search for the 15th President of the university. Steven L. Boyd, Chair, Board of Trustees, will serve as chair of the presidential search committee.

The search committee invites the entire JCSU community to provide feedback for the search process. 

Gold(en) Blueprint

Learn more about JCSU's Strategic Plan, the Gold(en) Blueprint.

President Armbrister Headshot
President Clarence D. Armbrister Announces retirement

Our esteemed President, Clarence D. Armbrister, will be retiring in June after a more than five-year, successful tenure. This is an exciting time for our university which, thanks to President Armbrister’s leadership and your continued support, is poised to rise to the next level.