JCSU Alumni Association Chapters

National Alumni Association Executive Board

Position

Year

Phone

Email address

President

1987

267.997.3319

presidentjcsunaa@gmail.com

 

Position

Year

Phone

Email address

Secretary

1993

410.790.1771

Ebonylee2728@gmail.com 

 

Position

Year

Phone

Email address

Treasurer

1967

404.376.6715

Jack1665@bellsouth.net 

 

Position

Year

Phone

Email address

Sergeant-at-Arms

1976

704.619.2020

Jerry_clark@bellsouth.net 

 

Position

Year

Phone

Email address

Assistant Treasurer/Financial Secretary

1977

803.765.0488

leonmyrick@aol.com 

 

Position

Year

Phone

Email address

Director-at-Large

1993

310.994.0750

drpamtaylor@yahoo.com 

 

Position

Year

Phone

Email address

Director-at-Large

1969

704.957.9374

Fredthetireman@yahoo.com 

 

Position

Year

Phone

Email address

Director-at-Large

2005

980.253.6545

Bibbs.alexis@gmail.com 

 

Position

Year

Phone

Email address

Director-at-Large

1969

803.315.1309

jimed@sc.rr.com 

 

Position

Year

Phone

Email address

Director-at-Large

1986

404.664.9656

Dtsquire1906@outlook.com 

 

JCSU National Alumni Association Chapters

Adelphi  Chapter

Name

Position

Email Address

Michelle Andrews ’78

President

miki32@verizon.net

Avee Poston ’75

Vice President

aveeposton@gmail.com

Beredette Dixon-Saunders ’76

Recording Secretary

brdsoespha12@outlook.com

Thomasina Thompson ’75

Corresponding Secretary

thomasinanixion@gmail.com

Wm. Aaron Dixon-Saunders

Treasurer

aaronwads@yahoo.com

Craig Young

Chaplin

apostlecraigyoung@gmail.com

Meeting Location: 

Adelphi  Chapter meetings are currently taking place via Zoom.  

Meeting Schedule: 

Adelphi Chapter meets every second Saturday between the months of September and June.

Baltimore Chapter

Name

Position

Email Address

Syeetah Hampton-EL

President

sahesq@gmail.com

Venus Torbit

Vice President

venustorbit@gmail.com

Jarian Ewing

Secretary

jarian.ewing@gmail.com

Nathaniel Parks

Treasurer

npnatep@gmail.com

For more information, please contact: jcsubaltimorealumni@gmail.com

Meeting Location: 
LongView Bible Church
10989 Red Run Blvd.
Owings Mills, MD 21117

Meeting Schedule: Every first Saturday from 1-3 p.m.

Charleston Chapter

Name

Position

Email Address

Paul Stoney

President

caymca@aol.com

Adrienne Chisolm-Cox

Vice President

ajccox@gmail.com

Gwendolyn O. Whitsell

Secretary

gwenwhit58@yahoo.com

Brenda Bennett

Treasurer

ebjvonb@aol.com

Michelle Sullivan

Chaplain

Sullmi73@gmail.com

Meeting Location:
International Longshoremen’s Association Hall (ILA)
1442 Morrison Drive
Charleston, S.C.  29401 

Meeting Schedule: Every third Thursday at 6 p.m.

Charlotte Chapter

Name

Position

Year

Phone

Email Address

Dr. Craig A. Bell

President

1987

704.293.6819

Craigabell07@gmail.com

Leonard Bodrick

First Vice President

1977

704.222.9180

lebodrick@hotmail.com

Peggy Lide

Second Vice President

1979

704.777.0263

plide@att.net

Yvette Crockett

Treasurer

 

704.517.9426

pycrockett@gmail.com

Douglas Jones

Assistant Treasurer

1988

704.578.8827

selldjsell@aol.com

Fred L Tatum

Sergeant at Arms

1969

704.502.8313

fredthetireman@yahoo.com

Dammione Meyers

Parliamentarian

 

980.644.6811

dammione@gmail.com

Leondras Davis

Member At Large

1974

704.562.0402

lpsivad@gmail.com

Andrew Rogers III

Member At Large

1977

704.589.2115

Andrew.Rogers@duke-energy.com

Meeting Location:
Johnson C. Smith University
100 Beatties Ford Road
Humanities Building-Room 108
Charlotte, N.C. 28216 

Meeting Schedule: Every second Wednesday from 6-8 p.m.

Columbia Metro Chapter

Name

Email Address

Virginia Peterkin, President

Virginia.peterkin@att.net

James Melvin, Vice President

jimed@sc.rr.com

Wilhelmina Kimpson, Secretary

wpkimpson@aol.com

Cheryl Myrick, Treasurer

leonmyrick@aol.com

Central Savannah River Area Chapter

Name

Position

Email Address

Dr. Donald Quarles

President

Don50que@aol.com

Ashley E Brown

Vice President

brown.ashley09@gmail.com

Jeanette Ashley

Treasurer

jashley@acpsd.net

Mildred Coleman

Secretary

mlcoleman48@gmail.com

Marian Reddick

Parliamentarian

mredick@bellsouth.net

Marie Reddick

Chaplain

 

Meeting Location: 
Fire Station 8
Highland Avenue 
Augusta, Georgia, 30904

Meeting Schedule: The last Thursday of each month at 6 p.m.

Eastern, NC Chapter

Name

Position

Email Address

Patricia Coley Ford

President

patf1212@gmail.com

Angeline Warren

Vice President

angelinawarren@gmail.com

Cheryl Davis

Treasurer

rcmdsaved@aol.com

LaVone Hicks

Recording Secretary

hicksassociates@bellsouth.net

Ida Adams

Corresponding Secretary

richard_ida@hotmail.com

Comatha B. Johnson

Financial Secretary

comathabjohnson@gmail.com

Mary Chasten

Public Relations Officer

atmos2828@att.net

Veronica Murphy

Chaplain

veronicamurphy113@yahoo.com

Meeting Location: Faith Presbyterian Church

Meeting Schedule: Every second Sunday at 2 p.m.

Florida Chapter

Name

Email Address

Mary Lesesne, President

unqlyrs@aol.com

Houston Chapter

Name

Email Address

Martin H. Troupe, Sr., President

mhtroupesr@gmail.com

Donna Travis, Vice President

Donna.Travis@houstontx.gov

Martin H. Troupe Jr., Treasurer

nobleqfam35@verizon.net

Miriam Choice, Secretary

Miriam.choice@yahoo.com

Metro-Atlanta Chapter

Name

Email Address

Andrew Lovett, Jr., President

andrewlovettjr@gmail.com

Sarah-Elaine Jones, Vice President

sarahej51@yahoo.com

Cheryl Costen-Hibbler, Secretary

ccosten@bellsouth.net

Joyce Williams, Treasurer

joyce_177@hotmail.com

Meeting Location:
The Metro Atlanta Chapter is currently meeting via Zoom .

 (Meeting ID:881 3798 6011/ Password: Biddle1867)

Meeting Schedule:  

The Metro Atlanta Chapter  meets on the third Sunday of each even month (i.e. February, April, June, August, October, and December). 

Follow Metro Atlanta Chapter’s Social Media Accounts:

Twitter: @JCSUAlumniATL
Facebook: JCSU Metro Atlanta Alumni Chapter
Instagram: @JCSUMetroATLAlumni
Email Address:jcsualumniatl@gmail.com
Website: www.jcsualumniatl.org 

Mailing Address:

JCSU Metro Atlanta Alumni Association
P.O. Box 361284
Decatur, GA 30036

New York Chapter

Name

Position

Email Address

Marcus Scurry

President

marcus.scurry@gmail.com

Dorothy Franklin

First Vice President

dotfranklin@aol.com

Anthony Bright

Second Vice President

abright062yahoo.com

Taiia Smart Young

Secretary

taiiasmartyoung@gmail.com

Doris Wilson

Corresponding Secretary

dmw439@verizon.net

Michael Sainte

Assistant Treasurer

mbsainte@gmail.com

Jackie Wilson

Sergeant-At-Arms

jwilson16@nyc.rr.com

Gladys James

Historian

James11w@aol.com

Raleigh-Durham Chapter

Name

Position

Email Address

Juanita Jones-Hall

President

jjoneshall@yahoo.com

Lovierre Warren

Vice President

Lwarren9@bellsouth.net

Nadine Ford

Secretary

nyford89@gmail.com

Eulalia Winstead

Treasurer

eawinstead@aol.com

Meeting Location:
St. Matthew A.M.E. Church
1629 Bennett St.
Raleigh, N.C.  27610 

Meeting Schedule: Every second Thursday of the month.

Philadelphia Chapter

Name

Email Address

Elena Singleton, President

elena1ton@gmail.com

Manuel McGriff, 1st Vice President 

MMcGriff@pqc.edu

Al Layton, 2nd Vice President

presher.ink@gmail.com

Ralph J. Knotts, Treasurer

knottsr@me.com

Denise Henderson, Hospitality

denise.henderson4@gmail.com

Jeannie Bryant, Chaplin

springbre@aol.com

Dr. Gail Roberts, Parliamentarian

gmcfadd2@gmail.com

Meeting Location:
Grace Baptist Church of Germantown
25 W Johnson St., 
Philadelphia, PA  19144

Currently meeting on Zoom.

Meeting Schedule: 

The Philadelphia Chapter meets every third Saturday from 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.  during the months of Jan-June and Sept-December. 

Phoenix Chapter

Name

Position

Email Address

Roddy P. Starr, MBA

President

starr.roddy@gmail.com

Larry Holmes

Vice President

larryholmestennis@hotmail.com

Cynthia Peters, MSW

Treasurer

cynthia.peters@asu.edu

Seven Cities-Hampton Roads Chapter

Name

Email Address

Darryl Kemp, President

revdkemp@yahoo.com

Ophila Howard, Vice President

omarcel51@gmail.com

Phyllis Pope, Secretary

tchcak48@aol.com

Keith Smith, Treasurer

ksmith8666@gmail.com

 

Sumter Chapter

Name

Position

Email Address

Franklin D. Colclough

President

Fcolclo96@aol.com

Elijah Washington

Vice President

Ewash2415@hotmail.com

Ellaree Hampton

Secretary

Ellaree87@ftc-i.net

Carnell Hampton

Treasurer

candchampton@gmail.com

Sylvia Ivey

Corresponding Secretary

delorisivey@yahoo.com

Meeting Location:
Goodwill Presbyterian Church
295 N. Brick Church Road
Mayesville, S.C.                   

Meeting Schedule: Every third Sunday at 4 p.m.

Washington DC Chapter

Name

Position

Email Address

Nina Newton

President

jcsudcalumnipresident@gmail.com

Tyrell Hughes

Vice President

 

Linora Carr

Recording Secretary

 

Joanne Donaldson

Assistant Recording Secretary

 

Dr. Erica Hilton

Corresponding Secretary

 

Stephanie McCleod

Assistant Corresponding Secretary

 

Dr. Anwar Dunbar

Treasurer

jcsudcalumfinancial@gmail.com

Shamika Morris

Financial Secretary

jcsudcalumfinancial@gmail.com

Gretel James

Chaplain

 

Meeting Location: Currently meeting virtually on Zoom.

Chapter phone: 240.270.2193
Mailing Address:  

JCSU DC Alumni Chapter
PO Box 90113
Washington, DC 20090

Winston-Salem Chapter

Name

Position

Email Address

Ken E. Griffin

President

inherit3.c@gmail.com

Sherri Paysour

Treasurer

paysours@gmail.com

Demetrius Griffin

Vice President

dagrif@hotmail.com

Lettie Holland

Secretary

lettieholland@traid.rr.com

Meeting Location:
Southside Library
6005 Buchannan St
Winston Salem, N.C.             

Meeting Schedule: The second Saturday of each month.