Advisor contact list

Advisors

College of Arts and Letters

Dr. Cindy Kistenberg

Visit me if your majors will be: 

  • Communication Arts
  • Political Science
  • Criminology
  • History
  • Interdisciplinary Studies
  • Visual and Performing Arts
  • Music
  • Psychology
  • English
  • Spanish

Location: Edward J. Crutchfield Cottage Room 10R-C
Email: ckistenberg@jcsu.edu


College of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics (STEM)

Dr. Brendan Kern, Teacher Advisor

Visit me if your major will be: 

  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Math
  • Computer Science Engineering
  • Computer Science Information Systems
  • Information System Engineering

Location: STEM Hall - Room 334
Email: bkern@jcsu.edu


Metropolitan College of Professional Studies

Dr. Robert Lindsey

Visit me if your majors will be: 

  • Business Administration
  • Economics Sport Management
  • Community Health 

Location: Robert L. Albright Hall Metropolitan College
Email: rlindsey@jcsu.edu


Dr. Lucinda Blue

Visit me if your majors will be: 

  • Business Administration
  • Economics Sport Management
  • Community Health

Location: Robert L. Albright Hall  Metropolitan College
Email: lblue@jcsu.edu


School of Social Work

Dr. Helen Caldwell

Visit me if your major will be: 

  • Social Work

Location: Wm. F. Johnson & James W. Seabrook Hall Room 212
Email: hcaldwell@jcsu.edu


Biddle Institute, Center for Non-Cognitive Variables

Mr. George Buggs

Assistant Director, Center for Non-Cognitive Variables

Location: George E. Davis Hall- Room 204B (#9)
Email: gbuggs@jcsu.edu


Mr. Geremy Medlock

  • Sit Lux Scholars Coordinator

Location: George E. Davis Hall Room 202E
Email: gmedlock@jcsu.edu


Ms. Tarryn Simmons

  • Biddle Freshman Coordinator

Location: George E. Davis Hall Room 202W 
Email: tsimmons@jcsu.edu

 

University College – FYE – Access and Orientation

Ms. Leslie Brooks

Manager of Access and Orientation

  • Academic Advisor for Undeclared, Traditional Students

Location: Rufus R. Perry Hall Room 301 

Email: lbrooks@jcsu.edu